Tourismus / B2B

Welcome!

 

We appreciate your interest in our museum.

About Haus der Musik

Haus der Musik is a modern interactive experimental museum right in the heart of Vienna, the City of music. It was here in the former Palais of Archduke Charles, where Otto Nicolai, the founder of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, resided when he established the world famous orchestra. Today visitors can marvel at precious documents and mementos from the orchestra’s history at the Museum of the Vienna Philharmonic. Further four floors are dedicated to the presentation of the fascinating world of music and sound: compose your own waltz with a throw of the dice, test your talent as a conductor and face the Vienna Philharmonic orchestra or experiment yourself with sound, noises and instruments.

Take a journey through time into the world of the great masters of the Wiener Klassik: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Strauss, Mahler and Schönberg – all of them are presented within the context of their time through historic documents, models, costumes, modern installations and personal items.

In addition to the permanent exhibition, we present temporary exhibitions in the inner courtyard that focus on special music-historical themes. Until 31 March 2020 the traditional Viennese company Thomastik-Infeld will celebrate its anniversary with the exhibition “Stringtelligence – 100 Years Thomastik Infeld”. The company’s rich history is told as well as exciting insights in the production of musical instrument strings are given. Two more special exhibitions, „Hommage à Beethoven“ (25. May – 20. September 2020) and „Bernstein’s Beethoven“ (3. October 2020 – 10. January 2021) will focus on this year’s main focus “250 years Ludwig van Beethoven“.

BEETHOVEN 2020

Ludwig van Beethoven is considered the most widely performed classical composer—he was also a radical artist who reinvented himself time and time again and exceeded the limits of music. He continues to inspire worldwide. With its popular Beethoven-room on the floor of „the Great Composers“, Haus der Musik has for a number of years been a constant point of attraction for all lovers of music in Vienna. It displays a permanent exhibition about his life and work with musical excerpts of his most famous compositions and will be rearranged with new objects in April.

In addition, a diverse program throughout the anniversary year will guarantee that all Beethoven friends will get their money‘s worth: Two special exhibitions in the inner courtyard are going to focus on Beethoven, the interactive sound-installation „Inside Beethoven“ will make it possible to feel what it is like to be part of a music ensemble performing Beethoven‘s Septet in E-flat-Major, Op. 20. The music education team is developing a „Beethoven-path“ through the sound museum and offer a broad palette of Beethoven-themed tours. Concerts are also being planned.

Beethoven 2020: Offers for Travel Agents

Our B2B Offer

We look forward to working with you. Please contact us if you’re interested in:

– Tour groups and study groups, school trips (group reservation)
– Voucher agreements and group tariffs
 for partners in the tourism sector
– Exclusive packages (museum & concert, cocktail receptions, location rental)
– Exclusive guided tours for FITs and groups
– Private Acces Tour “Behind the Music”
– B2B information sheets
– Individual cooperations with hotels
– Service for tourist guides (introductional workshops and information material)
– Information on parking and how to find us
– Free admission for tour guides and bus drivers

We will keep you informed with our Newsletter for Touristic Partners. SIGNUP HERE!

Your Tourism & PR Contact
Regina Holler-Strobl
Tel: +43/1/513 48 50-30
E-Mail: regina.holler-strobl@hdm.at

 

Guided Tours

The exhibitions are self-explanatory (German and English). Guided tours may be organised in various languages on demand – pre-booking necessary.



 

Haus der Musik Guide

The museum guide for your smartphone as a free web-app available in German, English, French, Japanese, Italian, Spanish, Mandarin and Russian. Go to guide.hdm.at



 

Bus Stop/Drop Off

der näheste Busparkplatz befindet sich beim Kunsthistorischen Museum, Bellariastraße / der nächste Bus-drop-off am Burgring oder in der Johannesgasse.
Weitere Infos für Busfahrer unter: www.bus.wien.info

 

 

Cooperation & Partners

Our cooperations vary between culture, media to tourism. Our visitors benefit from a lot of offers and advantages.

Tourismus / B2B

Herzlich Willkommen!

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse am Haus der Musik.

Über das Haus der Musik

Das Haus der Musik ist ein interaktives Erlebnismuseum im Herzen der Musikstadt Wien und zugleich die Gründungsstätte der Wiener Philharmoniker, denen hier ein eigenes Museum gewidmet ist. Auf fünf Etagen präsentiert sich im Klangmuseum die faszinierende Welt der Musik und Klänge. BesucherInnen können ihr musikalisches Talent mit dem „Virtuellen Dirigenten“ erproben, einen eigenen Walzer komponieren oder mit Klängen, Geräuschen und Instrumenten experimentieren. In den Komponistenräumen kann man ganz in die Welt der großen Meister der Wiener Musiktradition eintauchen und den Komponisten Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Strauß, Mahler und Schönberg begegnen.

Ergänzend zur Dauerausstellung präsentieren wir im Innenhof Sonderausstellungen, die spezielle Themen der Musikgeschichte aufgreifen. Bis 31. März 2020 feiert das Wiener Traditionsunternehmen Thomastik Infeld mit der Ausstellung „STRINGTELLIGENCE – 100 JAHRE THOMASTIK INFELD“ sein rundes Firmenjubiläum. Erzählt wird dabei aus der reichen Firmengeschichte und es gibt spannende Einblicke in die Produktion von Musiksaiten. Zwei weitere Sonderausstellungen „Hommage à Beethoven“ (25. Mai – 20. September 2020) und „Bernstein’s Beethoven“ (3. Oktober 2020 – 10. Jänner 2021) greifen den Jahresschwerpunkt „250 Jahre Beethoven“ auf.

 

BEETHOVEN 2020

Ludwig van Beethoven gilt als der meistgespielte klassische Komponist – und er war ein radikaler Künstler, der sich immer wieder neu erfunden und die Grenzen der Musik erweitert hat. Weltweit inspiriert er bis heute. Im Haus der Musik wird man dem großen Komponisten 2020 das ganze Jahr über begegnen: Herzstück ist der Beethoven-Raum zu seinem Leben und Werk mit musikalischen Auszügen seiner berühmtesten Kompositionen, im Jubiläumsjahr wird diese Dauerausstellung neu arrangiert. Das Projekt „Inside Beethoven“ mit der Hochschule für Musik Detmold wird erfahrbar machen, wie es sich anfühlt, Teil eines Musik-Ensembles zu sein, das das Beethovens Septett Es-Dur op. 20 aufführt. Die HdM-Musikpädagogen entwickelten einen „Beethoven Pfad“ durchs Klangmuseum und haben ihr Angebot um Beethoven-Themenführungen erweitert, auch Konzertaufführungen sind geplant. Beethoven-Termine

Beethoven 2020: Angebote für Reiseveranstalter (pdf)

Unser B2B Angebot

Wir freuen uns auf eine Zusammenarbeit und beraten Sie gerne zu:

– Reise- und Studiengruppen, Klassenfahrten (zur Gruppenreservierung)
– Sonderkonditionen und Vouchervereinbarungen für Reiseveranstalter
– Sonderpackages (Museum & Konzert, Cocktailempfang, Eventlocation)
– Exklusive Führungen für Individualbesucher und Gruppen
– Private Access Tour „Behind the Music“
– B2B-Informationsblätter
– Individuelle Kooperationen mit Hotelbetrieben
– Service für FremdenführerInnen (Schulungstermine und Unterlagen)
– Anfahrts- und Parkinformationen
– Kostenloser Eintritt für Reiseleiter und Busfahrer

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für Tourismus & Public Relations
Frau Mag. Regina Holler-Strobl
Tel: +43/1/513 48 50-30
E-Mail: regina.holler-strobl@hdm.at

 

Führungen

Die Ausstellungen sind selbsterklärend aufgebaut (d/engl.), auf Wunsch organisieren wir jedoch auch gerne geführte Touren durch professionelle Fremdenführer in mehreren Sprachen (gegen Voranmeldung).



 

Haus der Musik Guide

Gratis Museumsguide als kostenlose App für Smartphone und Tablet. Erhältlich im App-Store und im Google Play Store in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Japanisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Mandarin und Russisch. Öffnen Sie guide.hdm.at



 

Bushaltestelle

der näheste Busparkplatz befindet sich beim Kunsthistorischen Museum, Bellariastraße / der nächste Bus-drop-off am Burgring oder in der Johannesgasse.
Weitere Infos für Busfahrer unter: www.bus.wien.info

 

 

Partner und Kooperationen

Das Haus der Musik kooperiert mit Partnern aus den Bereichen Kultur, Medien und Touristik. Viele Kooperationen bieten vor allem auch für MuseumsbesucherInnen lukrative Vorteile.